Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
it is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I went looking for a recipe that was quick, easy, and that I had all the ingredients for without having to shop. WALAH! I made some minor changes. First, I used turkey kielbasa instead of beef or pork, red skin potatoes, low sodium cream of chicken soup, and bouillon cubes (1 beef, 1 chicken) since I don't keep small cans of broth on hand. I added parsley, garlic, and extra pepper as well. I think the turkey kielbasa and low sodium soup probably solved the "too salty" flavor previous reviewers mentioned. As well as making it a bit more healthy. 5 stars all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Wow - this was so quick and delicious. I made no changes to the recipe at all. I just made some fresh hot rolls and used the soup as the main course. Luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I started this soup early before I went to work put on low heat and it was wonderful. I did add one item and that was a small pinch of dill. I thought dumplings might also be good with this. SO I opened a can of biscuits, cut them into quarters and dropped them into the soup. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I made this for dinner last night and it was good - I gave four stars because it was a little salty for our taste, but will make again maybe trying low salt broth. Dipping bread in it was yu-um!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was a hearty easy meal that made it to the table in short order. We doubled the potatoes, added a can of corn, and used smoked sausage. I also added a cup of cheddar. We topped it off with more cheddar and sliced green onion as a garnish and a side of crusty bread for dipping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This soup was really good, especially on a cold day! I didn't have celery so left that out and added a cup of shredded cheddar but otherwise followed the recipe. My picky three year old even liked it. I served it with corn bread and it was more than enough for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My husband and I thought this soup was excellent! I didn't have any celery, so that was left out, but I followed the rest of the recipe and added a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. It was definately hearty enough to eat as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I thought this was pretty good,especially on a cold day. My husband thought it needed something like rice or noodles added to it (maybe we'll try that next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
One and a half onion may seem like it would overload this soup, but it does not. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States