Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Left out celeray (not a huge fan), added pancetta and small pasta shells. Did not puree. Was a great hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was simple and easy to prep and overall a fast and delicious meal, especially for a week night! Substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth. Yes...a hearty, healthy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skatkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used this as my basic recipe but I also used a leftover smoked ham bone. Instead of spinachy I used escarole - it is much heartier. I gave to this friends that eat and make a lot od soup. They both raved and were so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not the best soup I've ever had, but not awful either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! I followed some advice from other commenters and added some additional garlic and swapped out the water for extra stock. I also added some turkey bacon at the end. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lruddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a very delicious savory soup that we enjoyed eating for breakfast and lunch. I made a few substitutions, including using 3 cans of Trapper's brand Navy Beans flavored with bacon. Two cans were drained and then added to the vegetables and broth (we used chicken bouillon and water). The third undrained can was blended with a cup of the vegetable and broth mix, until smooth. I used a drained can of spinach instead of fresh or frozen. At this point the soup was a little salty, so I added about a ½ cup of water and ½ tsp or so of thyme and pepper, and then let it simmered for about an hour. The final product was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great Soup. Used broccoli instead of spinach but I'm sure spinach would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
added more garlic, chopped basil, fennel seed, chopped carrot, crushed red pepper flakes and italian sausage--loved it with the additions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States