Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was good. I added leftover diced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
So good! Changed a few things to suit my liking but overall used the base recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
YUM! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I am always happy to find quick, healthy recipes like this. I used olive oil for flavor, more thyme and garlic,low-sodium organic chicken broth. The soup was a tad thin for my liking however it did thicken up when stored in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Used most suggestions from other reviewers and used only chicken broth, fresh rosemary, & extra garlic. Everyone in our home loved it - including kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely yummy! I've made this several times and have served it to guests and neighbors. Everyone loves it! So comforting! I followed some of the suggestions - didn't dilute with water, if I felt it needed more liquid I added more stock. I use frozen spinach instead of fresh because I've always got that on hand. I definitely add more garlic! And I sautee the veggies first. I also add ground italian sausage if I want a more 'meaty' meal, but even without, this is a very hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My review is for this recipe as written. I would suggest using all broth over the water as the base was a little 'thin' tasting. Otherwise it was quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a really yummy soup! I made a couple changes for more flavor; I used two cloves of garlic instead of one, and doubled the amount of thyme. I also added salt to taste, as it was a little bland. I loved the addition of the lemon juice in this recipe, as it gave a unique flavor twist that was very tasty. I used a handheld immersion blender to blend the soup, and was a little disappointed by the result, as it was not very smooth. Next time, I think I'll blend it until smooth in my Vitamix. Altogether, though, I really like this recipe and will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Even with changes to enhance flavor per reviewers suggestions, it's still an okay soup. I do like that it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Amazing!!!! Followed the suggestions of others and added more garlic and fresh chopped rosemary. Also added more lemon juice (almost a full lemon). Used extra chicken broth instead of water and added turkey sausage. Wish I would have added another can of beans like other reviewers suggested. Used a handheld immersion blender instead of regular blender. I was afraid this would be bland, but it is DEFINITELY not!!! This will be added to our regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States