Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great, I added the broccoli, extra garlic, and substituted the water for broth as others suggested. I might add zucchini next time. Kids asked for the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We double the recipe and use vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. This is a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I had really high hopes, so high in fact that I made a double batch. Unfortunately, for my family, it was just ok. Luckily my MIL loves all types of soup and she received a nice big container of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved it! Made with extra garlic and thyme as recommended. Finished with EVOO, extra grind or two of black pepper and fresh shaved parmesan cheese at the end. The base was very good, but think especially the EVOO made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made it pretty much as written except used veggie broth in place of the water and shredded fresh parm on top. An immersion blender works perfectly for mashing the bean mixture. The soup was pretty bland the first day and somewhat better the next day but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I just made this. I think a fresh bunch of chopped cilantro would be great next time. I served it with shredded cheddar cheese on top. Also I think more garlic would be good too. Easy and fast it what I like. It has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious, and I will definitely make it again, but I made changes based on other reviews. I browned lean bacon and sautéed the veggies in the render fat plus some additional olive oil and used all chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letslite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I doubled the batch and added 1 lb of crumbled, cooked bacon. I served it with fresh bread from the bread machine. My kids LOVED it!!! It is now frequently on our winter menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I took previous suggestions and increased the thyme, olive oil, lemons juice and really increased the garlic, as well as added lemon zest. I left off the broth for a lower sodium option and it really turned out great. Do not forget the parmesan with the lemon at the end. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States