Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I LOVE THIS SOUP!!! I think I might add chicken next time! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Excellent and so easy to make! My whole family enjoyed this dish a lot! The only thing i changed was to substitute the chicken broth for veggie broth since I am vegetarian and added an extra garlic clove. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
The kids ATE it! REALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJOYNLIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Really nice and not bland at all. I used chicken boullion instead of stock, and added a small potato to thicken the soup. A bit of parsley helps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Great soup! I modified the recipe by substituting the water with Chicken broth. My husband enjoyed this soup and it is healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Flavor was a little too beany, and I love beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Being Italian, I *always* add more galic than recommended. This recipe is no exception. I used 4 good sized cloves instead of the one suggested. This is a variation of something I grew up with, which my mom affectionately called "greens & beans". It was more of two side dishes sort of put together; not a soup. Very, very much like mom's taste-wise. Super easy and warming on a cold evening. Served up with some chunky bread and a glass of wine ~ fantastic! Another suggestion; in addition to the parmesan cheese on top, drizzle evoo (extra virgin olive oil) on top and add more fresh cracked pepper...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Sorry, but I did not care for this soup at all.When I read the recipe I thought it sounded bland, but because of the reviews I thought I would try it anyway. I added two boullion cubes and extra garlic, but I just don't think it was worth the effort.To those of you who did like it, I suggest adding some ditalini or other small macaroni to make it heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe. I added ( but didn't need too )smoked turkey sausage. A very healthy creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Yum! Super easy to make, creamy and light. I will probably double this recipe next time, as there was almost no leftovers after my husband and I had it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States