Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
very nice. i left out the celery and lemon and used habenero sauce and added four cloves of garlic, veggie broth and a few tiny soft boiled potatoes to add to the creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andee Pandee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I really enjoyed this soup, and will make it again! Always looking for new healthy soups. I used olive oil to saute the veggies, and chicken bouillion with 4 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this tonight. From the pic, it looked like a creamy Tuscan bean soup, like some of the Italian restaurants serve. It was mildly thick, and mild in flavor. Thank goodness for the Better 'n Bouillon I had on hand, to seriously boost the flavor and save the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZENSPIRIT47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very good bean soup. Flavorful and warm. Best I had since my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This came out pretty good, although I think I added a little too much black pepper, even for my taste. (I'm not used to measuring ingredients for soup.) I did add 4 cloves of garlic, and used extra virgin olive oil, which I think was a good idea. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAlyssa
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I've made this a couple of times and love it. I used vegetable broth since that 's all I stock but added 2 non chicken broth cubes and 2 red curry broth cubes from Edwards & Sons. So delicious. This time Instead of spinach, I added Kale. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Good! Did what a lot of others did and eliminated the water and used more broth. Also with the veggies added one very large carrot finely diced. Love so put a lot extra. Be sure to use lots of pepper and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Fabulous as written. Can be easily converted to a heartier soup with the addition of carrots, roasted tomatoes,...and additional herbs to balance the flavour. I used a bouquet garni of Rosemary, parsley and Thyme. And I didn't purée it. My dad is 97 and tasty, nutritious meals like this are sheer perfection. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This came together quite quickly and was delicious! Perfect for a cold drizzly evening. I used vegetable broth for all liquid - no water. Two cloves of garlic instead of one. Topped with homemade croutons from a baguette I had around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very rich and flavorful soup. I'm not a big bean soup enthusiast, but I loved this recipe. The lemon juice took it from a 4-star recipe to 5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly, but I really packed in the spinach (around 6 cups sliced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzipan fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States