Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Easy to make. I wanted a hearty filling soup that was relatively healthy for late nights at the office and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love this great lunch! I used a box ( 4cups) of chicken broth in place of water , added a teaspoon of red pepper and double the garlic because I love those flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
We made this according to the recipe. However, we added too much spinach. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I really enjoyed this. It reminded me of a soup I had in Sienna,Italy. I didn't deviate much from the recipe: I added 2 large cloves of garlic, 2 ribs of celery, used EVOO and used 2 chkn bullion cubes instead of a can of stock. I may have used less water next time because I like a bit thicker soup but it was fantastically tasty and very hearty. I very much enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great, I added the broccoli, extra garlic, and substituted the water for broth as others suggested. I might add zucchini next time. Kids asked for the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We double the recipe and use vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. This is a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I had really high hopes, so high in fact that I made a double batch. Unfortunately, for my family, it was just ok. Luckily my MIL loves all types of soup and she received a nice big container of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved it! Made with extra garlic and thyme as recommended. Finished with EVOO, extra grind or two of black pepper and fresh shaved parmesan cheese at the end. The base was very good, but think especially the EVOO made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made it pretty much as written except used veggie broth in place of the water and shredded fresh parm on top. An immersion blender works perfectly for mashing the bean mixture. The soup was pretty bland the first day and somewhat better the next day but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States