Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
very nice. i left out the celery and lemon and used habenero sauce and added four cloves of garlic, veggie broth and a few tiny soft boiled potatoes to add to the creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andee Pandee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I really enjoyed this soup, and will make it again! Always looking for new healthy soups. I used olive oil to saute the veggies, and chicken bouillion with 4 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this tonight. From the pic, it looked like a creamy Tuscan bean soup, like some of the Italian restaurants serve. It was mildly thick, and mild in flavor. Thank goodness for the Better 'n Bouillon I had on hand, to seriously boost the flavor and save the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZENSPIRIT47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very good bean soup. Flavorful and warm. Best I had since my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This came out pretty good, although I think I added a little too much black pepper, even for my taste. (I'm not used to measuring ingredients for soup.) I did add 4 cloves of garlic, and used extra virgin olive oil, which I think was a good idea. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAlyssa
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I've made this a couple of times and love it. I used vegetable broth since that 's all I stock but added 2 non chicken broth cubes and 2 red curry broth cubes from Edwards & Sons. So delicious. This time Instead of spinach, I added Kale. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Good! Did what a lot of others did and eliminated the water and used more broth. Also with the veggies added one very large carrot finely diced. Love so put a lot extra. Be sure to use lots of pepper and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Fabulous as written. Can be easily converted to a heartier soup with the addition of carrots, roasted tomatoes,...and additional herbs to balance the flavour. I used a bouquet garni of Rosemary, parsley and Thyme. And I didn't purée it. My dad is 97 and tasty, nutritious meals like this are sheer perfection. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This came together quite quickly and was delicious! Perfect for a cold drizzly evening. I used vegetable broth for all liquid - no water. Two cloves of garlic instead of one. Topped with homemade croutons from a baguette I had around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very rich and flavorful soup. I'm not a big bean soup enthusiast, but I loved this recipe. The lemon juice took it from a 4-star recipe to 5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly, but I really packed in the spinach (around 6 cups sliced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzipan fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States