Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I took the advice from bajaValle and it was just what I was looking for, for my garden & cheese pasta salad!!! Try it! Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodinohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
OMG! This was so good! I changed the white wine vinegar to red just because that's what I had. And I always change the sugar/corn syrup that a recipe calls for, with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Fantastic flavor! I love having a homemade salad dressing, and not glop from the supermarket. Per my own taste, I added extra garlic and a bit of parm cheese. Delish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We thought it was very zesty and wonderful on baby spinach. I needed to make a dressing very quickly, since dinner was already sitting on the table, so we had to use the dressing immediately... It was better after it chilled overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was very tasty as written. We prefer more zest so I hand tossed in cracked pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is a great salad dressing. I'm tired of paying $4-5+ for a bottle of junk that doesn't even taste good. I'll keep this on hand from now on. I did add a little more red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
very good my son mixed it up really good in a mason jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this with the ingredients and proportions stated, using canola oil mayonnaise and extra virgin olive for the vegetable oil. After chilling about twenty minutes it tasted good, and the flavors were pretty well balanced. I gave it four stars because it's a good base recipe and I wouldn't have any problems with serving it to guests as is. I didn't give it the 5th star because it's on the mild side and think it could be better with extra Italian herbs or seasonings. I will definitely make again and try some of the other reviewers' suggestions. If the sugar didn't dissolve, I didn't notice it, but it might solve the problem for others to change the directions and dissolve it in the water/vinegar/lemon juice first before whisking with the oily ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Salads being a staple in our meals, we are always looking for dressings. This was a great dressing--tasty and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I really loved this dressing!.. The garlic was kind of suttle but I love garlic so maybe I'll add more next time... So refreshing I ate two servings of salad instead of my main course!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States