Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This dressing is so good!! Had to bring a salad to my in laws for a home made pasta dinner. Everyone kept saying how good the salad was! I made as directed and I liked it but decided I wanted to plc it up a notch so I added fresh ground black pepper and some grated parmesan romano cheese. Fantastic results!!!!! I immediately made a second batch!!! Also made sure it was a good size garlic clove and I minced it well instead of chopping it. So yummy I could eat it with a spoon!!! I won't buy bottled again! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Delicious! I made sure to use a larger clove of garlic. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieMarie1989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made a 1/2 batch of this last night and loved it. The garlic flavor was strong but I love garlic. Lots of ingredients but it's worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used equal parts light mayonnaise, fat free plain yogurt and fat free sour cream. After making it this morning and letting it sit until dinner, I thought it was okay, but it needed more spices. I added more basil, as well as onion powder, basil, thyme, parsley and fresh ground pepper. After I added the extra spices, it tasted more like what you would expect for italian dressing. Maybe this is just a simpler version. This definitely tastes better the longer it sits. It is a little thicker than regular dressing so you might have to thin it down a bit. We used it for a dip so it worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Christy - GREAT recipe! I love the fresh clean flavors of the ingredients . . . I dare say that I'm reluctant to buy my dressings ever again! I used fresh oregano from the garden and a bit of black pepper. It was a fun recipe to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Was still missing something, but was perfect considering you can't buy ranch dressing in the UK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Hubs liked this, I was kind of indifferent, although in all fairness I must confess my bias toward just a basic, simple olive oil and vinegar dressing. I generally don't like fussy dressings, particularly if they're thick and gloppy. As I looked over the recipe I was tempted to make so many changes that I realized I wouldn't be making the same recipe anymore. So in the end I prepared this just as written except for cutting the mayonnaise back by a third. Even still it was thick, and I found I had to add a fair amount of half and half to thin it out. I've never had Creamy Italian Dressing before and found this thick and tangy which I don't particularly care for. Since Hubs liked it, however, I guess it tasted the way it's supposed to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Perfect! I don't need to buy creamy dressings anymore. Followed some of the earlier suggestions and reduced the mayo (used miracle whip), added 1/4 c. sour cream, used 2T. lemon juice and left out the vinegar, and used 1 tsp. Frontier Italian Seasoning blend in place of the oregano and basil, then added a bit of dill. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Just made this today and it was phenomenal, can't wait to taste it after it's had awhile longer to blend... this recipe very closely matches my fave salad dressing which my Gramma used to make when I was a kid! Only thing I would do different is to use a tad less oregano but it's still a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherShade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States