Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and was so happy with the result! Just plain DELICIOUS. Served it at a dinner party where everyone kept asking me what brand of dressing it was, and then just stared at me when I said I made it. Seems people don't make salad dressing anymore, ha-ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Didn't have red wine vinegar so I just used white wine vinegar instead. Was really good! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of creamy italian, but my husband asked for it with dinner so I gave this a try. It was pretty good. I used Hellman's lite mayo, olive oil vs. veg., added a little dried basil and some parmesan cheese. I also let it set in the fridge for a few hours to let the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I don't usually make home made salad dressings, but guess what...This was so good I don't think I could ever use store bought again. If you like garlic, this is the salad dressing you've been looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I prepared this dressing as written and it turned out quite well. As with most salad dressings made at home, it is far better than what you can buy in a store. Take the plunge and try it. You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millwood, New York, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good, but I agree it needed more flavor. I think next time I make it I'll add some Parmesan cheese. I did add a little extra Italian seasoning, and a touch of salt and pepper. UPDATE: I actually make this dressing a lot, now, and always add my own twist to it. I prefer homemade dressings to bottled, and love knowing exactly what I'm eating, and limiting the salt and sugar. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This dressing wasn't bad, but it didn't taste remotely like creamy Italian dressing. My boyfriend liked it, but I was disappointed in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Good stuff!! This is a perfect base to the ultimate creamy italian dressing I am looking for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Marvelous and you don't even have to be Italian to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I really liked this dressing. Made as written. DH didn't care for it as much as I did. He thought it was a little tart. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States