Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I am so impressed with this yummy dressing! I love the idea of making my own dressing at home without preservatives! Highly recommend - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tugba Emily Madaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars after using it for several years as an excellent base for other creamy dressings. As written, it is a mild tasting creamy garlic dressing or dip. You really must let it sit for at least four hours for the flavors to develop fully! To make a creamy Italian as the original poster intended, I like to add more vinegar and an Italian blend for the herbs. However, you can add other ingredients as well, to taste. Parmesan cheese; a little tomato paste or ketchup; fresh ground peppercorns; different vinegars (try tarragon infused white wine vinegar and change the herbs to tarragon); buttermilk; use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Yummy! I add just a tad bit more garlic, just for personal preference. Thanks so much for the recipe- I can't stand bottled dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Loved it!!! Really Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made this exactly as written for an Italian themed dinner. Fabulous! Wouldn't change a thing and will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought this dressing was great, but I did modify it some. I'm not a mayo person so I used sour cream. Instead of sugar I used a little of my raw honey because I keep bees and it is so good! I thought 1 clove of garlic (pressed) was perfect. I was out of oregano so I used a rounded tsp of Italian Seasoning Blend and I highly recommend it. In addition, I added a little Celtic sea salt and ground pepper. Can't wait to have a salad with dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbanese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Just perfect! I prepared this exactly as written to accompany some antipasto skewers, and used leftovers on BLT"s tonight. Creamy, garlicky, loved this! Thanks for sharing, Christy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Easy and yummy dressing. Used on green salad and then later on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States