Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mindy Lowe
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I'm officially changing the name of this to "Awesome Sauce" because that's what it is! Here's a tip, I made this on the fly and all I had was red onion. That's why it turned out pink! If you are put off by the color then you'd better follow the recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I loved this dressing! I made a half recipe and didn't feel like taking out my mini processor so I just mixed it all in a small bowl, and chopped the onions finely. So much better than the store-bought stuff and so easy to make. Thanks Cathy...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I avoid buying prepackaged foods and instead try to make as much from scratch as I can. For the past few years, that has included making my own salad dressings. This is by far the BEST creamy dressing I have ever made. I followed the directions to the letter, thinking that I'd probably end up altering the recipe to my taste next time I make it. But, no need! This turns out perfectly exactly as written. I already can't wait for my next salad! Thanks so much for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was really good, thanks Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Perfect! Exactly the creamy dressing I was looking for. This is our go-to dressing now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Best dressing ever. Even my 11 year old loves it! thank you for this recipe, I'll never buy creamy Italian dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have searched for a creamy homemade dressing for ages, and every one came up short in one way or another. This one is a HOME RUN. The flavors are exactly on point. So delicious. As a dip, I keep it exactly as is (delicious with every raw veggie I can think of). As a salad dressing, I add 2-3 T of olive oil and a splash of milk to thin it just a bit (and add a bit more herbs to account for the volume). This is just a consistency preference. Delicious! I'll never look for another creamy dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
All I can tell you is my husband said this was the best creamy Italian he has ever tasted. I did use my own Italian spice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I just made this for the first time and used it right away. I can already tell this is going to be a favorite in our house, and I know it will be better after the flavors meld. The only change was white wine vinegar - didn't have the red. And I know my onions are feisty, so I cut back on them. I love making my own salad dressings because I can control what goes in them. Thanks, Cathy, for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States