Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Overall, very tasty. I used Hellman's light mayo and a little under 1/2 cup of a vidalia onion. I also added some minced garlic and a bit of basil. This was great over a garden salad with garlic croutons and shredded Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It's delicious with summer tomatoes- and I made it with low-fat mayo, so it is also very low in calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
nice and mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is very nice and smooth! Nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niskayuna, New York, USA
Living In: Alamo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made it as is... tasted it... and it needed some more Italian seasoning and garlic powder. I maybe doubled or close to doubled both. I'd recently purchased (from a quality vendor) my herbs and garlic so I'm pretty sure it was just not quite there for me. I like my dressings to be pretty flavorful. I used this on a pasta salad with tomatoes, sliced onions, cucumbers, olives sliced in long quarters and it was fantastic. I had some dressing left over and I really look forward to using it as a salad. As the recipe stands it is not quite up to 5 stars since I had to add more seasoning. However if I try it in a couple days and it's too strong I'll come back and update my rating. I *did* consider that the herbs may marry and get stronger over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Perfect as is. I used 1/2 cup of spanish onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Love it! I used a green onion (it's the only kind I like raw) which made the dressing a lovely pale green color :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
this was very good,i had to make a few changes, I did not have a onion, so i used onion powder, and I used pomegranate red wine vinegar, It Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inuyasha211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States