Creamy Ice Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Excellent! I am with K.C., I also omitted the liquer and just used some chocolate syrup. This is a great drink for a fraction of the cost. We have a blender and an ice maker in our kitchen at work and can make these up in a flash. What a savings from going around the corner to the expensive coffee shop! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Wonderful guideline to follow. There is no need to chage it but I did to reduce fat & calories. I used 2 cups of vanilla soymilk & 10 packets of Splenda. I didn't have Cho Liquor on hand so I had to make it without. It must taste amazing with it. Thanks so much, my Mother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This coffee recipe is wonderful! It is SO rich and creamy,not to mention easy! Now this is the way to drink coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I made this without the liquer because I didn't have any and with decaf coffee and it was awesome. It was a big hit at my party. I added some amaretto to it and it was great. It's great with or without liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was a big hit at my neighborhood "Thank God the kids are back in school" coffee. Very easy to make. I left out the alcohol for this morning get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I can't make it fast enouigh for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Ohhhhh. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I loved this! I didn't use the liquor but substituted Hershey's chocolate syrup. I also froze some of the mixture in ice cube trays and blended the ice cubes with the liquid - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a good tasting coffee recipe. Thank You... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Oh my gosh this is so DELISH! I didn't even add all the ingrediants - just the coffee, milk, cream and sugar. The cream I used however was french vanilla and seriously it is the closest thing to a Starbucks Vanilla Frap that I could ever imagine. And I can have it in a PITCHER in my fridge for less than a buck!!!! I am SOOOO happy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States