Creamy Ice Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I made this without the liquer because I didn't have any and with decaf coffee and it was awesome. It was a big hit at my party. I added some amaretto to it and it was great. It's great with or without liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Oh my gosh this is so DELISH! I didn't even add all the ingrediants - just the coffee, milk, cream and sugar. The cream I used however was french vanilla and seriously it is the closest thing to a Starbucks Vanilla Frap that I could ever imagine. And I can have it in a PITCHER in my fridge for less than a buck!!!! I am SOOOO happy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This coffee recipe is wonderful! It is SO rich and creamy,not to mention easy! Now this is the way to drink coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was a big hit at my neighborhood "Thank God the kids are back in school" coffee. Very easy to make. I left out the alcohol for this morning get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
is it necessary to add the half & half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Excellent! I am with K.C., I also omitted the liquer and just used some chocolate syrup. This is a great drink for a fraction of the cost. We have a blender and an ice maker in our kitchen at work and can make these up in a flash. What a savings from going around the corner to the expensive coffee shop! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I loved this! I didn't use the liquor but substituted Hershey's chocolate syrup. I also froze some of the mixture in ice cube trays and blended the ice cubes with the liquid - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryb
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is super easy to make, refreshing, and, as others have noted, a fraction of the cost of an iced coffee at Starbucks. I left out the liquer, and used 1 and 1/2 cups lowfat milk along with 1/2 cup half and half. Absolutely delicious - I'll be keeping this on hand all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is really good, I added caramel flavor to it.... Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Having never had iced coffee before either at Starbuck's or anywhere else, I can't compare this to any other iced coffee. The ingredients list and great reviews inspired me to give this a try. I'm normally just a regular cup o' Joe drinker so this was a real departure for me. I enjoyed the flavor and just the touch of sweetness (I normally just take my regular Joe with cream, no sugar) and hint of chocolate (Godiva Chocolate Liqueur). The final analysis is this...I'm not an iced coffee drinker but I'd love to try this again - hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States