Creamy Ice Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was nice. :) I did a half-batch and it made 4 cups, one of which I drank last night while the rest will be enjoyed today. I used 3 cups of very-strong coffee, ½ cup milk, ½ cup half-and-half, about 3½ TBS sugar, and about 1 tsp vanilla. The vanilla helped cut the bitter taste of the strong coffee before the milk and cream were added. I added around 1 ounce of hazelnut-flavored Kahlua to my coffee last night and left the rest without alcohol. This morning, I added around 1 TBS of praline-flavored liquid creamer and it was excellent. Both my daughter and I enjoyed it this morning! Thanks for sharing, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
EXCELLENT! - didn't have the choc-liquor so used swiss-miss hot chocolate mix, (french vanilla) while the coffee was still hot. Good results, gone in a flash. Thank you for a less expensive alternative to the high priced ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Made this for Easter brunch - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Oh my gosh this is so DELISH! I didn't even add all the ingrediants - just the coffee, milk, cream and sugar. The cream I used however was french vanilla and seriously it is the closest thing to a Starbucks Vanilla Frap that I could ever imagine. And I can have it in a PITCHER in my fridge for less than a buck!!!! I am SOOOO happy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Wonderful guideline to follow. There is no need to chage it but I did to reduce fat & calories. I used 2 cups of vanilla soymilk & 10 packets of Splenda. I didn't have Cho Liquor on hand so I had to make it without. It must taste amazing with it. Thanks so much, my Mother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a good tasting coffee recipe. Thank You... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Excellent! I am with K.C., I also omitted the liquer and just used some chocolate syrup. This is a great drink for a fraction of the cost. We have a blender and an ice maker in our kitchen at work and can make these up in a flash. What a savings from going around the corner to the expensive coffee shop! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I loved this! I didn't use the liquor but substituted Hershey's chocolate syrup. I also froze some of the mixture in ice cube trays and blended the ice cubes with the liquid - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Not as good as Starbuck's but my wallet is happy. I cut the recipe down to 1/3 to try it out...next time I will make the full batch. It wasn't quite sweet enough for me but that could be because of faulty measuring. (I have nooo idea how much a 1/3 of a 1/3 of a cup is, so I just eyeballed the sugar). I used Godiva white chocolate liquer but I didn't decrease it by a 1/3....I used the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Ohhhhh. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States