Creamy Ice Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is really good, I added caramel flavor to it.... Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this recipe as two servings, for my husband and I. I used a combination of fat free evaporated milk and fat free half-n-half and two jiggers of creme de cacao for each cup. What I did was combined the ingredients in my martini shaker and just shook it real well with a handful of ice. This was a nice nightcap for the both of us after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I LOVE THIS I LOVE THIS I LOVE THIS!! I don't use the Cream De Cacao, I replace it with Hershey's Chocolate Syrup. I don't know how much I use, I get the squeeze bottle and squeeze it for a count of ten! =-) You broke my Starbucks habit, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
with no alcohol - ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Having never had iced coffee before either at Starbuck's or anywhere else, I can't compare this to any other iced coffee. The ingredients list and great reviews inspired me to give this a try. I'm normally just a regular cup o' Joe drinker so this was a real departure for me. I enjoyed the flavor and just the touch of sweetness (I normally just take my regular Joe with cream, no sugar) and hint of chocolate (Godiva Chocolate Liqueur). The final analysis is this...I'm not an iced coffee drinker but I'd love to try this again - hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delicious! Like mentioned by others, I didn't have the liquor (plus was serving to my younger siblings so I avoided the alcohol) but I'm sure it would be great with either ameretto, baileys, khalua, or the creme de cacao that's suggested. I took some chocolate syrup and drizzled it on the inside of the glasses that I served it in and put whipped cream on the top... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryb
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is super easy to make, refreshing, and, as others have noted, a fraction of the cost of an iced coffee at Starbucks. I left out the liquer, and used 1 and 1/2 cups lowfat milk along with 1/2 cup half and half. Absolutely delicious - I'll be keeping this on hand all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This tastes just like something I'd get at $tarbuck$, but it's about 16 for the price of 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is very good iced coffee basic recipe. You can use different syrups and liqueurs. I used cream and milk and I didn`t have a chocolate liqueur and used Kahlua. The taste was the same you can get in a cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
is it necessary to add the half & half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States