Creamy Ice Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I am not an iced coffee fan, that being said, this is fantastic! My teens and hubby love this too. I do not use the liquor, instead I actually mix 1 tablespoon of pure cocoa into the coffee. The 1/3 cup of sugar is just enough to make this slightly sweet. I like mine a little creamier so I add extra half and half to mine after I pour it into my glass. SOOOOO Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandon Beckham
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Sal - thanks for a great beverage recipe; same great taste as the local coffeehouse (minus the steep price). Like DONAGOTT, I made this cold drink without the liquer and it turned out swell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Beckham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
When my mom was here for a visit, I finally decided to make this recipe. I cut it down to 2 servings (just in case we didn't like it). It was very easy to make and tasted great; so creamy and good! The only difference is that I used Almond Joy creamer instead of half-n-half. Delish! Today it was just me so I adjusted the recipe for 1 serving and I don't know what happened since I used all the same ingredients, but it just wasn't as good. I sure will be making it again though. Made it again with the Almond Joy creamer, with almond extract instead of vanilla. And I figured out when I use this, it doesn't need the added sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was a little too watered down for me. Next time I would either use less milk or less ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yummy! Added a touch of Patron cafe liqueur because I didn't have creme de cacao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
YUM!!! Great way to use up leftover coffee so it doesn't get wasted...refreshing on a hot & humid day. I topped mine with a pretty swirl of ReddiWhip...bummed I don't have chocolate syrup to drizzle over the top, but this still gets a FIVE! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy!! Even without vanilla and liquor. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This coffee drink is saving me a lot of money. Taste better than the Frapp drinks that cost $3. I also add chocolate syrup to it. It's GREAT! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Loved this! I used Hershey's carmel syrup in place of the cacao. It's way better than Starbuck's, and I never thought anything could beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I didn't use liqueur and it was still amazing! I substituted the half-half cream for mocha mix creamer. Quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States