Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I was skeptical, but how could so many reviews be wrong. I followed most peoples advice to use only 1/2 c sugar and it was delicious. I don't use 1/2 & 1/2 so I use non dairy creamer. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
A good hot cocoa recipe. My daughter requests it quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is a wonderful easy recipe! I followed the directions explicitly the first time I made it, but cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup the next time and like it better. I think if you want to put a marshmallow in it, 3/4 cup makes it too sweet. Overall: YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is so amazing! I love how the vanilla :) Very comforting and sweet. Truly though, this was hard to make. Yet it's still worth a 5 star (No matter the origin of the recipe) I skipped the half and half, and it still turned out great. I didn't boil the ingredients either (It was only 1 serving though) 10/10 would drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I added extra milk because it was a little rich for us the amount the recipe called for but it's still a delicious drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Yummy! In an effort to drink hot chocolate with less "junk" in it, I made this recipe. Though it is certainly not as quick to make as a packet, it was beyond delicious and I felt better about serving it to my family. This will be a favorite wintertime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is the BEST hot cocoa EVER!!! Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenTeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So I used 1/2 cup of sugar also and I doubled the recipe I used a cup of sugar and 2/3 cup of cocoa, and a pinch of salt, and I put it in a jar then I took 2 Tbsp of mix, hot water, and a dash of vinalla creamer it's nice and smooth and no easy to have individual cups ready. I would use milk too if I had some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is not good. Maybe I just screwed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I used only a 1/4th cup of sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States