Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Amazing! Perfectly sweet, not too rich or creamy, but just enough for you to sip away your worries. I didn't have any half and half on hand, so I diluted whole milk and that worked fine. The family loves this, and it's a must for holiday - or cold - get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Like many others I cut the sugar to half a cup and it was perfect! I didn't have whipped cream but next time I'll be sure to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this cocoa!!! I guess I have more of a sweet tooth then others b/c I made the recipe as list except I didn't have any 1/2 and 1/2 so I topped it with whipped cream. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My Husband and I absolutely LOVED this! This is coffee shop quality but much less expensive! This recipe is 4 stars as written, but 5 stars with my adjustments! I followed the directions, but decreased the sugar to a scant 1/2 cup, increased the vanilla to a scant 1 tsp. I also used whipping cream in place of the half and half (it's what I had on hand), but only used 1/3 cup. I topped it with homemade whipped cream and a pinch of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe is so creamy and delicious! I've made it three times in the last week and a half and it has turned out great every time. My daughter has been asking for it all day and when I told her I couldn't make it because I was out of sugar, she broke down in tears. It's that good! (Don't worry, I ended up making it for her after my husband went to the store for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Loved it! So chocolatey and not too sweet! I added a bit of cinnamon to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Oh my!!! Swiss Miss no more:(. This is a delicious and really simple recipe. We all were looking forward to cocoa, went to the cabinet and empty box! I looked up recipes amidst my children's disappointment, found this one. It was so easy we had apitcher of hot cocoa in twenty minutes. I made another batch of just the powder mix to keep in the cabinet for next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Perfect recipe! Easy to follow and delicious to enjoy! My kids loved it along with myself:) This will be my go to recipe during the cold months! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Really good. My kids love it. Measurements are perfect. I like making it w dark cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is so much better than the stuff in the packets and it doesn't take long to make so no more powdered packets for us. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States