Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I just made this, but with a few changes. I used more half & half than suggested to cut the sweet, I garnished it with whipped cream and crushed candy canes. My kids loved it and even said it tastes better than Starbucks hot cocoa, which is huge considering they love Starbucks!! It was super easy to make, I think my girls (teens)may want to make this also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechie
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really delicious! I didn't have the cream but I added some cinnamon and fresh whipped cream on top. It was a big hit in my home plus really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made as is and LOVED it. I like my drinks sweet so the amount of sweetness was fine for me. I look forward to playing around with different flavors and such. However, it is very very good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is good. I used unsweetened almond milk with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Greatest cocoa ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good! It is really sweet, (so for people who don't have a big sweet tooth I would reduce the sugar) but other than that I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Best hot chocolate I've ever had!!! For those who like the simplicity of cocoa in a bag - this is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Used 1/2c of sugar and 1/2c cold milk instead of half and half at the end to cool it down. Perfect for my little kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
why should i buy sw-ms when this is sooo delish .. my freezing boys playing in snow drank it all and said wow this is delicious!! we added a little whipped cream to top it off!! YUM..too bad i didnt get some!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved it! I used less than a 1/2 of raw sugar and used evaporated milk as someone else suggested. I also added a dash of cinnamon and used Redi Whip instead of Cool Whip because I like real cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States