Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This makes some really tasty hot cocoa. I really love sweet stuff, but even I agree that 3/4 cup of sugar is a little too much. The second time, I cut the sugar down to a heaping 1/2 cup and it was perfect. It really makes the chocolate taste richer. I think this is delicious both with and without the extra half and half added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this for my son's December (in Northern Europe) outdoor birthday party. The kids LOVED it! I made it exactly as written (other than increasing the servings to 20) and served it with marshmallows. Would be wonderful with whipped cream too. Perfect for kids coming in from the cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Wow!!! I will never buy hot chocolate from the store again! So easy an so chocolatey! Next time i will decrease the sugar a bit.Thank you so much for this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious. I made a double batch for a holiday party and my crockpot was empty at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love this with a bit of peppermint extract to make a Candy Cane Hot Chocolate - just garnish with some whipped cream, crushed candy canes, and whole candy cane used as a stirer :) The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used a half cup of sugar in the recipe. I think it is rich, chocolatey, and delicious. This is my 'go to' hot chocolate recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I intended to make as is, but decided I didn't want to use up all my milk and have leftover half and half that would just go bad, so I used 1 cup milk and the rest half and half. It was nice and creamy! My only complaint is that this cocoa was too sweet for my liking. When I make again, I will cut back on the sugar. Had I read the reviews, I would have realized that "too sweet" is the main complaint about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this exactly as it is written and holy cow chocolate explosion!!! This is only for the extreme chocolate lover and it was awesome! I might try a little less sugar and more milk next time as it was pretty intense, but overall it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very rich and creamy! I agree with others that you should reduce the sugar if you are not a fan of super sweet. However, I did like it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States