Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Soooo good! I also decreased the sugar and it tastes just perfect! I love to add whipped cream and crushed candy cane! Perfect for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is good cocoa one of the best recipes i have used. I to used a half cup like others have suggested and it is still perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I really liked this recipe made exactly as written. I'm giving it four stars only because I felt like it was a little too sweet, but I still thought it was great! I will just use less sugar next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
ooooh I even halfed the sugar and it was too sweet. The steps are fantastic, and very clever to avoid lumps of the powder to slip into the mix. It's one of the best out there for sure. I actually tried something similar to the sugar rim for cocktails- I melted a milk-chocolate chip and lined the rim of my mug. A fantastic drink to have on a cold-exam studying day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was fantastic! I also did what others suggested and used 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 cup of sugar, and evaporated milk instead of half and half since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Definitely reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup. I tried it with somewhere in between, and it still was just a little too sweet. Next time, I would also try using half cocoa and half real chocolate for a smoother consistency. This also is very good with a little dash of cinnamon and nutmeg and tastes totally fine without the half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is the best Hot Cocoa I have ever tasted! My family and I loved it. I am definitely giving this a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OMG!!! This is the best hot chocolate recipe EVER! It is way better than the store bought brand! I tried 2 1/2 cup of sugar and it was a little less sweat. The 3/4 cup is to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It is very good. I dont use the half and half. If really isnt needed and its just extra fat. One cup is all you need to satisfy your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Four stars as written, but FIVE stars if sugar reduced to 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States