Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this for my 6 yr old & 3 yr old when we ran out of cocoa mix. My 6 yr old declared this the BEST Hot Cocoa ever and said we should never buy the store bought again. I definitely agree with her. This recipe is SUPER easy and delicious! Just be sure to cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup or it will be too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
During our last midwest snow storm, my husband turned to me and said "hot chocolate would be so good right now!" I agreed with him immediately, but knew I didn't have any packets or chocolate syrup. However, I just knew that my trusty ol' allrecipes.com wouldn't let me down! This recipe was a cinch to throw together and is so good that I have been informed I'm no longer allowed to make hot chocolate any other way. On the second batch, we had quite a bit left over and I was curious to see what would happen when it was refrigerated. So I poured it into a lidded mason jar and stashed it. The next day, it made incredibly delicious chocolate milk. The flavor is quite concentrated, so we cut it about 50/50 with milk. Very, very good! I haven't tried yet, but I'm sure it could be reheated in a mug in the microwave to enjoy a second round of hot chocolate. Wonderful recipe Jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The best homemade hot chocolate recipe ever!! I also reduced the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used 1/4 cup sugar and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very yummy. Everyone loved this cocoa and was surprised that it took so little time to prepare. I foresee many more batches of cocoa made in my future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried this it tasted like eggs it was thick and tasted nothing like chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Big hit at our Christmas Caroling party! I made 37 servings (to make it an even 2 gallons of milk) and found that I needed to double the water when mixing the cocoa and sugar. Does not affect the end result but made it easier to mix. When heating up that much quantity you have to pay careful attention to the heat/flame to avoid scorching! I had a bunch left over so I poured the remaining back into the plastic gallon milk container and took it to a friend's Christmas party where she heated it up and it was a hit there too. Great with whip or marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Yummy! Very easy. Adjusted for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
good as it gets :) so nice on a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States