Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is awesome in winter! My husband is not a chocolate fan, but he asks me to make this for him every winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lampasas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was so delicious and perfect after we came in from sled riding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Just phenomenal -- I made it just as it was written and it was wonderful. For the ultimate experience, don't skip the cream or half and half (I used straight up whipping cream in liquid form) at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious!! For a rich, creamy cup of cocoa try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful for a chocoholic sweet tooth like myself. Will be hard to go back to pre-made hot chocolate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PilotsRoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, and it was much much too sweet. It would probably be a lot better with less sugar, but that is not the recipe. If you love sweets, you will love this recipe. Otherwise, consider making it using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It was a little too sweet for my taste. I would have liked a less sweet and creamier drink. My husband loved it and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Way, way, way too sweet. I love sugar, but this was ridiculous. I followed reviews and added only 1/2 a cup and it was still super sweet. I made it with just a touch over 1/3 cup and it was delicious. I didn't bother with 1/2 and 1/2 as I'm lactose intolerant. So I'm not even sure if I made this recipe, in the end. I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and my favorite was with Lactaid milk and Sugar in the Raw. The vanilla was unnecessary but a nice touch, if you have the good stuff. I drank a pot by myself two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I cut the sugar down a bit. Still delicious, still comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Just tried the recipe, basically very good, but will halve the sugar next time..(was a big buzz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States