Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Perfect recipe! Easy to follow and delicious to enjoy! My kids loved it along with myself:) This will be my go to recipe during the cold months! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Really good. My kids love it. Measurements are perfect. I like making it w dark cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is so much better than the stuff in the packets and it doesn't take long to make so no more powdered packets for us. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was DELICIOUS and so easy to make. I WISH that the servings were bigger, but I guess you could also make an extra serving. But overall the cocoa was tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe Percy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Nothing BAD about this hot chocolate but it seemed like a lot of work for average tasting hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family didn't "love" this recipe, but I made some changes based on other reviews and what I had on hand. I lowered the sugar to half a cup and it was still very sweet. I used almond milk in place of the regular milk and evaporated milk in lieu of the heavy cream because they are what I had on hand. I also added about a cup of strong black coffee (this was only made for adults) to help cut the sweetness. Overall it's a great basic recipe that is easy to make and customize for particular tastes, etc. I'll definitely make this again during the holiday season. I'll be adding cinnamon and peppermint to the recipe because that's how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Amazing! I made it for a family gathering and everyone loved it! Instead of adding cream, I just added milk to cool it down. Perfect for any hot cocoa loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I am surprised at all the reviews that said it is too sweet. I don't have a sweet tooth and thought this was just right. Followed the recipe exactly. I will never use a packet of hot chocolate again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Wonderful! Thick and just the right amount of sweetness. One time I substituted vanilla ice cream for the milk/vanilla, as we ran out of milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it was wonderful! It is very sweet so I do think cutting back to 1/2 cup sugar does taste better in my opinion. It has a nice grown up cocoa taste, not at all like a sugary kids lumpy hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Massey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States