Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My mother modifies the recipe to her own making and makes it super creamy by adding a piece of gouda cheese. Its amazing!! Great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Excellent! My kids and I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OMG this is by far the best hot coco I've ever made!(believe me, I've used a LOT of recipes) I've only made it about 2 times but then again, #11andcounting, so I'm usually not allowed to use the stove without adult supervision.(bummer??) But seriously creamiest, best, frothiest, hot coco ever. Definitely must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My aunt who lives with me drinks hot chocolate every morning like most people drink coffee and I just buy Swiss Miss from the store. We happened to be out this morning. So I decided I would make some although I have never made hot chocolate any way other than the powder and water before. This hot chocolate is amazing! Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. My son and I made it in less then 10 minutes. I did however use whole milk in place of the water. My son added some marshmallow fluff and cinnamon to his and his sister's. It was pretty good that way as well. I definitely will not be drinking store bought anymore. Thank you for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've tried this recipe several times both with the microwave and over the stove. It makes a perfect sweet treat for cold weather. My best results came from cooking it over the stove using a molinillo de madera to work the chocolate and condensed milk in. I have also tried tossing a serving's worth into a mug and microwaving it for a minute. While it also tasted good that way, it was not as smooth as when I cooked it on the stove and really worked the ingredients together. Either way, I definitely enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was great. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just had snow in Georgia! While the kids were out playing, I realized I was out of hot cocoa. Allrecipes saved me again. I added about a cup or so of powdered milk to the water in place of whole milk, like was suggested. I also added one chocolate bar as the sweetened condensed milk flavor was a bit overpowering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So simple to make, and very good! A bit rich, so next time we make it, we'll try some of the modifications suggested. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Lessened the cocoa as recommended, used 2% milk instead of hot water. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Rich and delicious! Used 4 cups milk and 1 cup water instead of just water. Could even add another cup or water. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States