Creamy Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Who could eat the powder mixes? It is worth trying this recipe. I still use the cold butter method sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
A nice hollandaise recipe that doesn't take too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was simple to make and tasted pretty good, too! I'm not a fan of Hollandaise sauce but my husband loves it on eggs benedict. Normally I buy the sauce mix packets, but not anymore. I like this sauce and will be making it from now on for our Sunday morning brunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious - and really easy. I put the yolk mixture in my double boiler before it got hot like other reviews said and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Turned out very nice. So easy! I would say a little on the lemony side (I love lemon and it was still a tad much for me) however...I used bottled lemon juice. If I had used fresh it might not have been as strong. I would say 3T with fresh and 2T with bottled would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
had too much lemon for my taste but that's an easy fix for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
First off I have to address the people who are saying they have a quicker way to do this. IE. Via putting everything in a blender. Please for the love of god do not do this. The point of the double boiler is to slowly cook the egg yolks so you do not get salmonella poisoning. Yes it is a bit more work, but please do not risk getting sick for doing more easily. That being said, this is a great recipe. Please remember the Hollandaise Sauce is supposed to be lemony. That is the kind of sauce it is. If you want a butter sauce, try going the mornay sauce route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used only about 2 Tbsp of lemon juice based on other reviews and thought it had a nice flavor. I would hold on adding the water until you have it all together and whisked because I thought it could have been a little thicker and wished I hadn't put the water in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Excellent sauce. No trouble making it in a double-boiler. Rich and lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Bear River, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
holy cow! this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I cut the recipe in half since I am cooking for just one. I also cut out the salt entirely and replaced it with ground mustard (the best hollandaise sauce I ever had was from a restaurant in Portland who also added ground mustard). Perfect over some steamed veggies!! *yum*yum*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1JenBug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States