Creamy Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NIC2YOUNG
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy recipe! I made half the serving for me and my husband. Topped of breakfast potatoes and steamed eggs with it and it was delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIC2YOUNG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love it! Quick and Easy! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious Hollandaise. Nice mildly tart flavor and good consistancy. Keeps well (within reason) with just a slight amount of hot water and whisking to bring it back to creaminess. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great recipe EXCEPT way too much lemon juice for our taste. I cut the lemon juice down to 1 1/2 Tablespoons. I also mix everything except the butter and salt before it goes on the double boiler. Then I heat it slowly on a low simmer while adding the butter and finally the salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
decadent! a little work for a lot of flavor and creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is the best, and easiest, Hollandaise recipe that I have found. I often half the recipe for a quick addition to any meal. I change the amount of lemon juice I use depending on my mood! My main tip, melt the butter on the lowest possible setting, as your first step, let it sit on the counter while you prep everything else! That has been my main key to success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was much easier than I expected and was delicious! A couple of nights ago I poached lobster tails in butter for my husband's birthday, and served it with crab (wretched excess, but it was a special birthday) and had a lot of leftover lobster-flavored butter. So, tonight I made eggs benedict with leftover crab and used this recipe to make Hollandaise with the lobster butter. Next time I'll use this recipe for a more standard benedict, but if you just happen to have lobster butter around...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Too much lemon. This recipe called for 3 tablespoons of lemon......use one or two unless u really like your sauce tart. Otherwise the recipe was great and I will never buy store bought hollandaise again. I gave this 4 stars because its a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was excellent. A lot easier than I expected. I didn't have lemon in the house so I tried it with a lime. I will try lemon next time as the lime left something to be desired. I would also half this recipe next time. It made a lot of sauce. Half would have been perfect for 2 people with 2 eggs each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States