Creamy Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love it! Quick and Easy! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious Hollandaise. Nice mildly tart flavor and good consistancy. Keeps well (within reason) with just a slight amount of hot water and whisking to bring it back to creaminess. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great recipe EXCEPT way too much lemon juice for our taste. I cut the lemon juice down to 1 1/2 Tablespoons. I also mix everything except the butter and salt before it goes on the double boiler. Then I heat it slowly on a low simmer while adding the butter and finally the salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
decadent! a little work for a lot of flavor and creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is the best, and easiest, Hollandaise recipe that I have found. I often half the recipe for a quick addition to any meal. I change the amount of lemon juice I use depending on my mood! My main tip, melt the butter on the lowest possible setting, as your first step, let it sit on the counter while you prep everything else! That has been my main key to success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegan_emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was much easier than I expected and was delicious! A couple of nights ago I poached lobster tails in butter for my husband's birthday, and served it with crab (wretched excess, but it was a special birthday) and had a lot of leftover lobster-flavored butter. So, tonight I made eggs benedict with leftover crab and used this recipe to make Hollandaise with the lobster butter. Next time I'll use this recipe for a more standard benedict, but if you just happen to have lobster butter around...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Too much lemon. This recipe called for 3 tablespoons of lemon......use one or two unless u really like your sauce tart. Otherwise the recipe was great and I will never buy store bought hollandaise again. I gave this 4 stars because its a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was excellent. A lot easier than I expected. I didn't have lemon in the house so I tried it with a lime. I will try lemon next time as the lime left something to be desired. I would also half this recipe next time. It made a lot of sauce. Half would have been perfect for 2 people with 2 eggs each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was excellent! A lot easier to whip up than I was expecting. I don't have a true double boiler, but I just used a metal mixing bowl over my stock pot with about an inch of water simmering below. As suggested, I started whisking the eggs and seasonings before placing over heat, then slowly added the butter. Definitely didn't take 15 minutes to thicken up. I halved the recipe as I was only serving 2, but as recommended I did use less lemon juice than it asked for. Was just the right lemony-ness. Quick note: This cools off and tightens up VERY fast so I recommend serving immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States