Creamy Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I was afraid the basil would be overpowering, but it wasn't. I took another reviewer's advice and baked the chops in the sauce, which made them very tender and delicious. My husband said, "This would be a good dish to make for company", which means he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good, however a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jebbers8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe and it was ok. It had too much pepper for my taste. We are all getting over colds, so maybe my taste buds are off too. It was ok, nothing special. Don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Not one of us cared for the sauce. The beef bullion seems really out of place and I wish I had switched out the basil for something more pork-friendly. I did enjoy the steak seasoning on the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent gravy. Didn't have steak seasoning so just fried them up as directed and made the gravy as directed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
A hit with the family! My husband doesn't usually like pork chops because they tend to get dry. Pan frying in butter resulted in perfectly done, juicy chops. Then add the gravy...yum! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans made this super kid friendly. All that leftover was about 1/2 cup of gravy. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Super delicious, and easy! I used dried rosemary since I didnt have dried basil - it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I thought this recipe was fine. I probably won't make again. It tasted very much like pork chops with country gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Overall I think it's very good. I will cut back on the seasoning and I think it is too strong in pepper and salt. I didn't have the Montreal brand so used a different steak seasoning and perhaps that is part of the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These were suprisingly easy to make. I was worried that the seasoning might be a little too much, but it was perfect. These also cook up very quickly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States