Creamy Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Not one of us cared for the sauce. The beef bullion seems really out of place and I wish I had switched out the basil for something more pork-friendly. I did enjoy the steak seasoning on the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent gravy. Didn't have steak seasoning so just fried them up as directed and made the gravy as directed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
A hit with the family! My husband doesn't usually like pork chops because they tend to get dry. Pan frying in butter resulted in perfectly done, juicy chops. Then add the gravy...yum! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans made this super kid friendly. All that leftover was about 1/2 cup of gravy. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Super delicious, and easy! I used dried rosemary since I didnt have dried basil - it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I thought this recipe was fine. I probably won't make again. It tasted very much like pork chops with country gravy. In that case, I could make just that and save a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Overall I think it's very good. I will cut back on the seasoning and I think it is too strong in pepper and salt. I didn't have the Montreal brand so used a different steak seasoning and perhaps that is part of the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These were suprisingly easy to make. I was worried that the seasoning might be a little too much, but it was perfect. These also cook up very quickly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made the recipe as is and it was delicious. I will definitely be keeping it as a favorite for the family. Gravy was great and so was the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. The pork chops were good and tender. Followed the advice about baking them for an hour. Made them super tender. Next time I will only use 1/2 tsp of pepper instead of 1 tsp. A little to peppery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lumley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe. Teen daughter and picky eater boyfriend both cleaned their plates! Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States