Creamy Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ecollmac
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe! I had thin pork chops(boneless) and I didn't have the Montreal steak seasoning. I browned the pork chops as directed but in my flour I used crushed rosemary, ground thyme,Black pepper, dill, beef bouillon granules and salt. The sauce was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brooke8990
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this exactly to the T. Absolutely best pork chop recipe I've ever made! I did you bone in chops, and added a little salt. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
These were delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
We love this recipe! I make it exactly as written and serve it over noodles with dark green vegetables. A perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Such a simple and delicious recipe! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Use grass-fed butter for this recipe. It will knock your socks off. The only other suggestion I would make would be to use the Montreal seasoning sparingly. Really, a dash or two on each side will do. Also, if you use electric instead of gas, cook pork chops on med-high too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! My son-in-law and husband really enjoyed it; so it was a pleasant surprise since their tastes are so different normally. Thank you for this recipe; will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Had to substitute the steak seasoning for Ms. Dash, doubled the sauce and baked the half cooked chops at 350 for 30 minutes. (They were ver thick). Served with rice...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Not many recipes can satisfy the whole family! This did, and they wanted more! I would double it next time because I only had 4 chops. Next time I would double the sauce and use 8 chops! Make this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Whisk the flour mixture and milk in, not mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States