Creamy Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Don't change a thing! This recipe is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was excellent!!! Added minced canned mushrooms and onions to the gravy then strained it. Absolutely make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I followed this recipe pretty much to the "tee," but used pork tenderloin instead of chops. I coated the tenderloin in the steak seasoning, browned in a saute pan on both sides until crispy browned and then finished on the grill until temp reads 155-160 degrees. Transferred tenderloins onto plate and immediately covered with foil and let sit, covered, for 10 min before slicing. I made the sauce in a saucepan and added the drippings from the browned pork tenderloins into the sauce as it thickened. Once ready, I poured the sauce (and it was AWESOME tasting!) over top the sliced pork tenderloin. I served it with Cauliflower fritters (awesome low-carb substitute for potato cakes - recipe found here on All Recipes site) and a strawberry, spinach salad. GREAT MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made these exactly as directed (although I had no Montreal Steak Seasoning, but I Googled it, had all the ingredients, and made my own) and it's definitely a keeper! My family raved over these, even my picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomWoz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Just made them tonight for the family and they were pretty tasty. I think the gravy was decent but would add a pinch of salt and no pepper as the Montreal spice had plenty of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was ok. The gravy maybe needs a little something. Pork chops cooked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
All I have to say is WOW this is so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Made this as written. I wasn't a fan at all. My boyfriend said he liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Superb! Easy and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is outstanding and incredibly simple to make! I added a little onion and garlic powder to my flour and only had liquid beef concentrate so i used that instead. So delicious! My pork was cut rather thin though so it could have been more tender, i would have had high high heat to sear in the beginning then cooked in the sauce afterwards. The medium heat wasn't browning my meat fast enough and the entire piece was already cooked. My only criticism because even being a bit tough, it was delicious! Served with some mashed potatoes and cooked vegetables, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma An

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States