Creamy Ham Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I used Alfredo sauce also but has to add cream also. I added asparagus and peas to it. Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I have never made an alfredo sauce without butter, so I used 1 stick of butter, 2 cups of whipping cream, seasoned with garlic powder, salt, pepper, and onion powder. i used a whole package of cubed ham (I think it's close to a pound) I did not have enough parmesan on hand, so I used some parmesan and some feta cheese. i do believe any white cheese would do. I have made this before with shrimp, and added mushrooms, old bay seasoning and onions.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe! A great way to use up leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I'm always looking for interesting and tasty ways to use up leftover ham from the holidays. Everyone loved this dish. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I was a little afraid of making this with the ham because my husband doesnt like ham that much but man did he love this! It was amazing! He is actually having me make it again tonight he loved it so much! A+++++ Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Surprisingly good!! I did take a short cut and used a jar of Alfredo sauce, but it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I was lazy and made this with a boxed fettuccine mix, frozen peas, and a previously cooked ham. I love how easy and tasty this was. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made just as directed with a leftover honey baked ham. Added a little salt and pepper. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is great! Instead of Heavy Whipping Cream, I used a jar of Alfredo Sauce. I also sprinkled Garlic Powder, Parmesan, Feta Cheese, Bacon Bits, and Fresh Evergreen Peas. It was a hit! My family LOVED it, and it was totally and utterly easy!!!! (And if your hoping to loose a few pounds, use Whole Grain, Gluten Free Pasta, Homemade Marinara Sauce, and Feta Cheese. The rest of the recipe can stay the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was so easy and tasty. I added onion flakes and a clove of garlic too. It wasn't super apealing look wise as the sauce is somewhat lumpy, but boy it tasted good. Great to use some of that Easter Ham! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States