Creamy Guilt-Free Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This fudge is absolutely delicious!! Everyone that has tried it, loves it!! Thanks for a quick recipe -- it has become one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
My own recipe has approx. equal amounts of the condensed milk and the chocolate.......I suspect this one would come out too chocolate-hard. Also, about 2/3 (or more) of the chocolate should be MILK chocolate, or else this tastes like melted chocolate chips. So, follow these directions, except use one can of condensed milk to 12 ounces total chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Good recipe. Definitely not as rich and creamy as the full-fat fudge, but still a nice chocolatey treat for those watching their fat and calories (Even my boyfriend liked it, and he frowns upon anything low-fat). Also, I think the trick to not ending up with rock-hard fudge is to not leave it on the burner too long. Melt it until there are no lumps remaining, then pour it into the pan. The best part of this recipe is how easy it is to make! It took a matter of minutes to prepare, and only a couple of hours to set up completely. Give 'er a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Many times, my niece promised to give me this recipe, She always said that she was "too busy" to copy it. Hmmm, 4 ingredients and she had to go home to copy it?) Now, I'll not have to ask again. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This is a wonder recipe, easy, fast and very yummy. I am making this for eveyone on my holiday gift list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
....another great thing about this recipe is that you dont have to cook it ... put your sweetened condensed milk and your chocolate chips in a bowl and microwave for 3 minutes and stir every minute then take out and add your vanilla extract then pour into your bowl and put in the freezer for about and hour and take out and it is ready to eat ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very easy and tastes great. I put mine in an 8 x 8 inch square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
How much easier can you get for a rich chocolate treat? I couldn't find low-fat milk, so I used the fat-free. I made mine a little less guilt-free by adding in a few very finely chopped almonds and some mixed dried fruit. What a terrific combination of the chocolate with the crunchy nuts and chewy tart fruit. Decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I can't believe how easy this was to make! I halved the recipe and didnt use very precise mesurments but it turned out great! Creamy and chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Just made a version of this in the microwave and it's great for a quick sweetness fix. I used what I had on hand, which was a partial bag of semi-sweet and a partial bag of white chips. Also added a handful of chopped macadamia nuts. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States