Creamy Guilt-Free Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
My own recipe has approx. equal amounts of the condensed milk and the chocolate.......I suspect this one would come out too chocolate-hard. Also, about 2/3 (or more) of the chocolate should be MILK chocolate, or else this tastes like melted chocolate chips. So, follow these directions, except use one can of condensed milk to 12 ounces total chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
....another great thing about this recipe is that you dont have to cook it ... put your sweetened condensed milk and your chocolate chips in a bowl and microwave for 3 minutes and stir every minute then take out and add your vanilla extract then pour into your bowl and put in the freezer for about and hour and take out and it is ready to eat ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Good recipe. Definitely not as rich and creamy as the full-fat fudge, but still a nice chocolatey treat for those watching their fat and calories (Even my boyfriend liked it, and he frowns upon anything low-fat). Also, I think the trick to not ending up with rock-hard fudge is to not leave it on the burner too long. Melt it until there are no lumps remaining, then pour it into the pan. The best part of this recipe is how easy it is to make! It took a matter of minutes to prepare, and only a couple of hours to set up completely. Give 'er a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This has a nice flavor. But I do suggest putting it into a pan no larger that 8 inches. The pieces are too thin in a 10 inch as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
It was really quick and east to make and it used condensed milk (which I had accidentally bought). However it really tasted like melted chocolate chips rather than fudge. Great for kids though bewcause it's really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
When I made this is turned into a hard lump, very very hard, I couldn't even cut into it, very gross, not worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Just made a version of this in the microwave and it's great for a quick sweetness fix. I used what I had on hand, which was a partial bag of semi-sweet and a partial bag of white chips. Also added a handful of chopped macadamia nuts. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very easy and tastes great. I put mine in an 8 x 8 inch square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I used regular sweetened condensed milk instead of the low-fat and put this in an 8x8 pan. It still was too thin and mushy, kind of like putting frosting in the pan. I tried putting it in the refrigerator and that helped some. This was ok, it is chocolate after all, but it lacked the really creamy, rich taste that fudge has and it doesn't get hard. I'll be searching around for another recipe that doesn't have nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is very good fudge and quite easy. Don't know how just using fat free milk makes this guilt free??? I would use a smaller pan next time so it is thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States