Creamy Green Beans Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These were excellent and I loved the sauce. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 was that I had to double the sauce(like many suggested in the comments) or else there would have not been enough for a full lb of fresh green beans. I did steam them instead of boiling and as far as the parm, I used reg. grated parm in the sauce and then fresh grated parm on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Nice side dish. Need to work on texture of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I printed out this recipe at work so I could make these to go with dinner last night. I drove home only to realize I left the recipe on my desk. Had to try to remember the ingredients and it looks like all I forgot was the milk or cream. I steamed my haricot verts in the micro for 4 minutes, while I melted some butter in the pan. Tossed in some nutmeg and parmesan, enough to coat but certainly not enough to become a sauce. Stirred the beans into that buttery goodness, sprinkled with coarse ground black pepper and kosher salt and they were delicious!!! I was only sorry that my husband loved them as much as I did, because there were none left when I went back for seconds. LOL. So, if you want a lighter version, do what I did by mistake. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe. My family cannot get enough of it . My son even loved it. I wish I would have found thid recipe years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a nice change from the usual plain green beans. Added some nice richness and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Steve really likes. Add garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I steamed a 1 lb package of fresh green beans. Doubled the sauce and made as directed. Before serving, sprinkled garlic salt on top and everyone kept going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was just okay. I liked the cream and parmesan cheese, but did not like the pepper or nutmeg taste. If I try this again, I will try it without the nutmeg and less pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Tried this side dish for dinner last night and my Dh and I really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. The nutmeg gave it a nice twist. I did double the sauce because I wanted to be sure to have enough sauce to stir the green beans into. I also used frozen green beans because I did not have fresh, but I am looking forward to trying it with fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States