Creamy Green Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Will not make again. Not much taste. Even tried to spice it up after I was done with this, but no use. Just blah. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrebma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Read some of the other reviews. Used 7 cups chicken broth rather than 8 cups water. I threw in fresh mushrooms. Used white pepper......it was delicious!!! Hubby said to make sure this was a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I love the creamy spin on an old favorite. I made it with all the veggies from my garden and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Extremely bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe.......I just "tweaked" it a bit to make it my own. I added Chicken boullion, I used the pre-packaged (8 oz.) chopped ham bits (usually used in omlets) that you find in the dairy section with the cold cuts. I also added a few teaspoons of Oscar Meyer bacon bits. Instead of fresh onions I used seasoned onion flakes from my spice rack. The broth is thin but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is simply delicious! I made a few changes though. I used ham boullion in the water and used about twice the amount of beans. Also I didn't have enough ham on hand so I threw in some leftover bacon i had in the freezer. At first I thought it was a bit bland, but after sitting for an hour after cooking, the flavors came through a lot more. The broth is really thin so if you like a thicker soup, add more veggies. I will certainly make this again!!!!! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
What a great way to use up that ham bone taking up freezer space! I didn't have any cream so I used skim milk powder instead. I don't think anyone noticed the difference because my kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
just wondering if you can freeze this. It is sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This will work well in a slow cooker also. Just wait till the last 45 minutes and add cream and set cooker on high. I like the slow cooker in the hotest summer months. We live in NV where the mid day can be clost to 115 or 120. Have to keep the kitchen COOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States