Creamy Goat Cheese and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
excellent with sea salt crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Wonderful!! I will be making these often for guests. They were so easy to make. The flavors meld perfectly together. If you like goat cheese, you'll love this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Mmmmm! My husband and I are huuuge goat cheese lovers, and this was absolutely delicious! We don't like pecans but I used the basic idea and used our favorite pine nuts instead, finely ground in the food processor. Wow! We greatly enjoyed these and will definitely be making them again! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Just Wonderful....Served last night to guest and everyone and I mean everyone (including the men) ask for the recipe. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trease

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Served it at a party and everybody raved about it, even the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were amazing and so easy. I frequently don't try new recipes unless they already have hundreds of favorable reviews, but I was intrigued by this combination. They were super easy - I put them together minutes before our dinner guests arrived. So glad I did! I didn't get around to putting the rosemary on top and I still thought it earned 5 stars. I put 6 on a small serving plate and drizzled honey across the plate for a nice presentation. Great as an appetizer or an exotic, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
YUM! (and oh so easy)! Used almonds instead of pecans, and next time would make the patties a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanibel Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Don't roll into balls layer in a small casserol dish ommit the rosemary and use as an apple dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Has anybody tried to heat this up? I love warm goat cheese and am wondering if it might be good that way on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States