Creamy Goat Cheese and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i liked this as an appetizer :) however, i also tried it as a meal. i boiled up some boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut them in half, put a few of these cheese balls (according to the recipe) inside the halves. then i stuck the chicken in a pan , whipped up some cream of mushroom soup, and when the cheese in the chicken was melted a bit, i served the chicken with some soup on top. My husband and i loved it! something about these appetizers made a perfect stuffing...and a quick meal too! only took about 45 minutes total to do everything, muti-tasking of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I cut back on the honey because I thought it would be too sweet. Big mistake! I will make these again because they are different and delicious. I will definitely use all the honey as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
was not impressed. poor consistancy and not what I was looing for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mingo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this for my bridge group. It was not wel received. The only thing I did different was use cinnamon honey becauset that was all I had. Also, I did not make patties. I kept them in balls and stuck a toothpick in each for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
kind of a strange flavor combo, but still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I prepared appetizer for the first time and our friends loved it! The drizzle of honey added just the right flavor to the dish. It went perfectly with the flatbread wheat thin crackers... and wine! Wow, this was great! I will serve this again and again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Has anybody tried to heat this up? I love warm goat cheese and am wondering if it might be good that way on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Don't roll into balls layer in a small casserol dish ommit the rosemary and use as an apple dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
YUM! (and oh so easy)! Used almonds instead of pecans, and next time would make the patties a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanibel Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States