Creamy Goat Cheese and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
was not impressed. poor consistancy and not what I was looing for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mingo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this for my bridge group. It was not wel received. The only thing I did different was use cinnamon honey becauset that was all I had. Also, I did not make patties. I kept them in balls and stuck a toothpick in each for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
kind of a strange flavor combo, but still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I prepared appetizer for the first time and our friends loved it! The drizzle of honey added just the right flavor to the dish. It went perfectly with the flatbread wheat thin crackers... and wine! Wow, this was great! I will serve this again and again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Has anybody tried to heat this up? I love warm goat cheese and am wondering if it might be good that way on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Don't roll into balls layer in a small casserol dish ommit the rosemary and use as an apple dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
YUM! (and oh so easy)! Used almonds instead of pecans, and next time would make the patties a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanibel Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were amazing and so easy. I frequently don't try new recipes unless they already have hundreds of favorable reviews, but I was intrigued by this combination. They were super easy - I put them together minutes before our dinner guests arrived. So glad I did! I didn't get around to putting the rosemary on top and I still thought it earned 5 stars. I put 6 on a small serving plate and drizzled honey across the plate for a nice presentation. Great as an appetizer or an exotic, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Served it at a party and everybody raved about it, even the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States