Creamy Goat Cheese and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used chopped walnuts instead of pecans. Flavors work perfectly together & I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Super simple yet elegant appetizer. Be sure to bring the goat cheese to room temperature though. I added some crushed almonds to the goat cheese before drizzling the honey. You can also just throw everything into the food processor and use it as a bagel spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Amazing and so easy! Followed the recipe closely, fresh rosemary, and made the balls bite-size to fit on a cracker. Tried with many different crackers and sliced, toasted baguette, but best in my opinion were the rosemary Triscuits that have a little salt and rosemary to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! I wanted to get a quick idea of the taste of the recipe so I simply spread some goat cheese on crackers and sprinkled the ingredients over the cheese. The taste was wonderful and the ingredients balanced each other out beautifully. I will definitely follow the recipe for a better presentation for guests! However, this quick "taste test" shows how simple, forgiving and versatile this recipe really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I thought this was very good, but some people didn't like the goat cheese. It is just a matter of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
yummy! Rolled goat cheese log into cinnamon and pecans mixture. Pecans didn't stick well, seemed that cinnamon prevented that? Try pecans first then sprinkle with cinnamon? Drizzled honey over and sprinkled on rosemary. Served with green apple slices and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I've been making this for several years now. I just buy the goat cheese "logs", open the package, drizzle honey and nuts on top, add a dash of nutmeg and serve with fruit and/or crackers. It's delish and presents beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made these for a holiday party. They are pretty "sharp and tangy" so keep them small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I didn't measure anything, used honey chevre from Trader Joe's, rolled in pecans I had crushed in the food processor with the cinnamon, drizzled with honey and crushed some dried rosemary in the palm of my hand before sprinkling on top. Really cute and yummy stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yum yum! Very simple recipe with wonderful blend of flavors. I served with sliced green apples, pears, baguette and crackers. My favorite was apples and pears. Almost like a dessert but works well as appetizer as well. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States