Creamy Garlic-Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My family loves this! However I made several changes. I swapped the green beans for broccoli. I cook the broccoli about half way before I use it in this dish. That way the broccoli is fully cooked when it is done. I also add more mayo and sour cream until it is real creamy. I add a little more cheese too (my family loves cheese). I also add a lot more wheat thins, I add enough so that the entire top is completely covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. We didn't have frozen green beans, so we used 2.5 cans of beans. Based upon other reviews, we also used the french fried onions on top and used 1/2 regular and 1/2 cheddar. This was a hit at our Thanksgiving with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
needs a little bit more garlic and better with french's onion topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
new tradition for Christmas dinner, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rep N Rajon Rondo
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent....very easy to make....I used the French Fried Onions on the top instead of the Wheat Thins and it turned out great!mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was just not good, at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandymooreblogr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were excellent. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I upped the recipe to accommodate serving 25 and tweaked it slightly to what ingredients I had on hand. Used Italian 3-Cheese instead of plain Parmesean and used Mexican 4-cheese blend in place of the mozzarella cheese. Topped with the traditional french fried onion rings. There wasn't one drop of leftovers! Kids and adults alike gobbled it up! Excellent and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed with this recipe. It wasn't bad...it just wasn't good enough to make again. The only change I made was to use fresh, pre-steamed green beans (can't stand the frozen or canned versions). The finished product was bland and unmemorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
very tasty and cheesy, i didn't like much the cracker topping... but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States