Creamy Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This is the best recipe for dip I've ever tried! It was simple & quick to make and had the perfect flavor. I prepared it for a baby shower and served it with fresh baguettes and it was GONE! I've had several recipe request as well! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I have been making this recipe for about 3 years since I first found it on here, and it has never failed to be a huge success. On our ladies weekends at the beach, the standard request is that I double or triple the recipe in order for enough to go around. We like it best served with hot, fresh french bread or baquettes. Once I went to make it, thinking I had the recipe memorized--but indeed I didn't and accidently increased the garlic and peppers to 1 TB each, and everyone seemed to like it better, so I stuck with it. I also substitute light mayo and sour cream--no one notices! This is a staple in our house, and among our friends. If you're looking for something quick and simple, give this is a try. Despite some of the negative reviews on here, this recipe has been nothing but a success for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Huge hit at my house on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I made this dip but left out the red pepper. It was great, espescially if you let it refridgerate for about 24 hours. I made the beer bread recipe found here also, cut that up into bite size chuncks and dipped it in the dip! Everyone at my party loved and asked for the recipe. It is very strong-not ment for someone who dosn't like A LOT of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Just made this for a Super Bowl party to serve with potato chips--and there wasn't one bit left! Contrary to other opinions, I didn't think the garlic flavor was overwhelming. I think the red pepper intensifies the garlic flavor. Next time, I might back off just a shade on the crushed red pepper. It doesn't make much--at a minimum, you'll need to double--probably triple for a "party sized" poortion. Make sure you refrigerate several hours or overnight, the flavors need to develop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Quick and easy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
In my area you cannot buy garlic dip in the grocery store anymore. I craved the garlic dip we had as kids and this recipe is EXACTLY it. Nothing is better with chips. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I doubled the garlic and parsely and this was phenominal. Great as a dip for roasted potatoes and chicken. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was awesome on Fry Bread from this site - added fresh garlic tho, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I had to with this. I am a huge fan a Simply Tasteful garlic garlic dip and I hate that it isn't easily available to me and quite expensive. I made this recipe and I actually doubled the garlic, parsley and 1 and half the red pepper and I LOVE it! It is so similar to garlic garlic dip that I will never buy it again. I read on here someone saying that this has no taste? This dip has amazing flavor and I highly recommend it. (the doubling of seasonings was great for me, probably not for everyone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States