Creamy Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
made this after I ran out of Tastefully Simple's garlic garlic recipe for dip. In my opinion, it was just as good! I will never buy again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
It's a great 5 ingredient dip when you don't have a lot at home to work with. It's true it's spicy, but I added chopped oregano and cilantro flakes. There's lots of room for experimentation here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I doubled the garlic and parsely and this was phenominal. Great as a dip for roasted potatoes and chicken. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is pretty bland. I tripled the garlic, doubled the parsley and added 1 tsp. salt and then it was worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very good dip, but make sure you refridgerate overnight. Otherwise it is too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I liked it, though I modified it. I used about 4-5 cloves of crushed or minced fresh garlic, which had enough of a bite to eliminate the need for the red pepper. Instead of parsley, I added some basil, garlic powder (different taste than fresh garlic), and white pepper. If you have lemon pepper, toss in some of that, too. Delicious and easy! Best with pretzels; also good with tortilla chips and fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Pretty tasty, hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This had a bit more of a kick to it than some people at my party preferred - but I didnt mind it. It was different enough from your average dip that I liked it, but it wouldnt be for someone who doesnt like a spicy type dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I doubled the garlic (I can never get enough!) and added a dash of lemon juice. This is a good base to tweak to personal taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
The basics were what I was looking for, but if you like garlic, it needs a TON more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PPERRY0501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States