Creamy Garlic and Onion Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Very easy to make. Family loved this recipe. Next time, I will cut back the onion to 2. My onions are quite large, so it's my fault for not considering this. A great go to meal as you probably have all the ingredients on hand. We did add rotisserie chicken (leftovers) for more protein. A high recommendation from this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Use 1/2 - 1 onion 3 cloves garlic, put pull out before adding cream Instead of cream, I used a cup of chicken stock with some creamer added in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very good, hubby & I loved it! Something different that satisfied my pasta craving. I just added a bit of cream cheese to the sauce; otherwise I made it as written. Who knew? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Sorry I couldn't give this more stars. I loved the flavor of it, but the sauce needs to be slightly thicker, easy enough to accomplish. I agree with some others, it seems to be missing something, maybe some kind of cheese or spice. Might be great with a spicy Italian sausage. I used way more parmesan cheese than called for and some steamed shrimp, which was a good addition. I may make this again, because I was intrigued by taste, but will definitely make some changes. Oh....I used dry vermouth instead of chardonay. I'm not much of a wine drinker, and vermouth keeps well in the fridge and is a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notmuchofacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Albin, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
OMG GOOD!!! If you're looking for that one go-to dish that will impress even the most critical company, this is definitely IT. Although there is some initial prep time slicing onions / garlic, the set up of this dish is super easy, and all you need for it to be perfect is a little time. This is a 5-STAR KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I'd made this recipe 3 times now, and each time its 5 star and gets better and better. If you're looking for something to impress company, THIS IS IT. A tip - make sure the heat isn't "boiling" hot when you complete Step 1 (cooking the onions / garlic). Note the instructions say LOW heat... if you cook them at too high a temperature they'll go bitter. Do it right, and boy this is heaven - we always make double the recipe so we have leftovers, and my office mates are always JEALOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I must have done something wrong! It sounds so good, but didnt turn out for me at all. Onions didnt cook well, sauce didnt thicken... sometimes my cooking attempts crash n burn! Still sounds good -- i may play around and tweak the recipe a bit next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was excellent! I omitted the sugar since caramelized onions are naturally sweet.I also tossed in a bunch of mushrooms along with the onions. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was pretty good, and I would probably make it again, but did not feel it was amazing. It seems to be missing something, but I'm not sure what. First time I made it I followed the recipe, second time I added mushrooms and shrimp which were a nice addition but still felt like it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
A very rich dish that my DH and I really enjoyed. I used cut spaghetti rather than regular length spaghetti and changed the heavy cream to half and half. I purchased a small single serve bottle of Chardonnay to make this dish. This dish was served with 'Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers' from AR and 'Balsamic Green Beans' a personal recipe from AR. Dinner was very good, and I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States