Creamy Fruit Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was soooo delicious!! I put only fresh fruits and topped the whole thing with wipped cream, everybody enjoyed ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My family was looking for a change in summer desserts and WOW! The taste was great for my mouth.We add 1 1/2tsp. of vanilla extract another WOW factor. we will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Ima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The flavor was THE BEST I've ever tasted for a fruit salad. I'm so tired of the typical Cool Whip dressing. I used apples instead of bananas, and omitted the melon. I also used less-fat cream cheese and fat-free sw. cond. milk. Eveyone at our picnic loved it. I, too, found the dressing too runny so I added al dente noodles. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
When I put this together it was a bit runny, so I added half a bag of shredded coconut to thicken it up a bit. The taste is okay, but the appearance is not very appetizing. I took this to a potluck Christmas party and not many people even tried it. Maybe some added fruit garnishes or something pretty sprinkled over the top might make it look more enticing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Country Club Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Yummy flavor but mine was a little soupy, and I had only used 1/2 the sweetened cond. milk the recipe called for. Regardless, everyone loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I have made this several times - most recently just now! - and I think its very yummy! I add toasted pecans or walnuts (adding some toasted nuts is a must!), apples, grapes, and remove the honeydew, cut the fruit cocktail to one can and take out a little of the liquid to make it not so soupy, and it turns out AWESOME. I've even added mini marshmellows to it for a more ambrosia style salad. My hubby who doesn't like cream cheese even likes this. Thanks Veronica for a great fruit salad staple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Mom liked it but I didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I love sweetened condensed milk! There are not many things you can make with it that I don't like. Add cream cheese to that and you make it even better! This is a great recipe. I did use fresh fruit instead of canned: apples, pears, peaches, nectarine, strawberries, grapes, plums, kiwi, and banana. It is a great change from an ordinary fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
A friend a mine did hers without the cream cheese but, I worried that it may be to runny, so I used your recipe and added a container of cool whip and deleted adding the fruit cocktail juice. I recommend using fresh fruit instead of canned. It gives this dish a good taste. Great recipe, bravo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
The recipe had good flavor but turned out very, very soupy. Not a very neat dish for a breakfast potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States