Creamy Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This recipe is so yummy. It is easy to make, and goes great with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Noooooo!!!!! I made this for my family and I couldnt stop eating it. Easy and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
WOW - This was a HUGE hit! So simple to make and it's always the first dish gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
This recipe tasted very good, but after it's refrigerated awhile, gets a funny taste. I don't know if it's because of the cream cheese or the condensed milk. Just make sure there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I found this easily prepared and quite tasty. A big hit with all who try it. I tend to use less of the reserved juice to keep it from being a bit runny. A-1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was so good and was a big hit at a recent pitch-in. We couldn't decide if it was a salad or dessert! I have one note, however. On the recipe it says to drain 1 can of fruit cocktail and add to mixture. It should say to discard the juice and add the fruit to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
We recently took this fruit salad to a potluck lunch and it was a huge hit! It is not only delicious and refreshing, but very easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Holy Cow..so superb!! I used whipped cream cheese and didn't have to add any juice from the canned fruit. This was also extremely easy to throw together at the last minute. I made it for a fund raiser for a dog rescue and it was a great hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very tasty! I used 8oz whipped cream cheese with about 1/2 can of cond. milk. Fresh pineapple, apple, mandarin oranges, fresh strawberries & grapes. I saved some of it to use as a fruit dip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I have to admit, I made several changes to this recipe. First, I used only one 8oz. block of cream cheese and 1/2 can sweetened cond. milk. I added the juice of one whole lime and about 1/4 cup of honey. This made about a cup and a half of sauce. I used only fresh fruits: 3 peaches, 3 nectarines, 2 cups grapes and 3 bananas. I think some berries would have been really good too in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States