Creamy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
So simple and so delicious - especially in the summer! I took this to a neighbor's house and the kids loved it (so did the adults)! I skewered pineapple, strawberries, cantaloupe, red grapes and melon together on wooden skewers. It makes a great presentation without a lot of work. If you want to add a little flavor - add some flavored liquer to it or other extracts such as mint, orange, banana or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was pretty good. We had ours with apple slices. I used almond extract in place of the vanilla. Have made twice now and enjoyed it. Thanks Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This was tasty but was a lot runnier than I would have preferred. That may have been my fault because I used FF cream cheese instead of regular. I considered adding whipped topping to thicken it up, which I would probably do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is great! An even better substitute for the vanilla is a shot of KAHLUA... try it you'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This was so delicious, so fast and easy to make, with very little clean up! Everyone at my Oscar Party loved this! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
this is very good--i used a whole container of strawberry cream cheese & it was REALLYY good! i'm sure it would be equally good with the other various (sweet) flavors of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanniennc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
This was really fast and easy. This is cheaper to make then to buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Ok..this has been a huge success. I take it everywhere when I'm expected to bring a dish. I made the dip with strawberry cream cheese instead of the regular and it really made fresh strawberries pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
the woman i got this recipe from adds a splash of orange juice. great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This couldn't be easier to throw together. It's simple, quick, tasty, and uses only three ingredients. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States