Creamy Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
At first I was kinda shaky about it, but once I made it, it really did look like whipped cream. And my grandmother, who's always looking for a good frosting recipe, LOVED it. Used it to frost a red velvet cake...complimented it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
IT WAS NICE. MY 8 YEAR OLD DID MOST OF THE WORK AND IT WAS FUN AND TASTED GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Love this frosting!!! It was WONDERFUL. Complements instead of covering up the cake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
WONDERFUL!!! Very easy to make, and took almost no time at all (except waiting for milk mixture to cool) I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This is a great recipe. I was looking throw the recipes for something light and this was defintly it. It tast kinda like tabbyoka and wipe cream mix. I really Loved It Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time.I thought I would never find it again after all of my old recipes were lost.It was an old family favorite.I love this site for it has given me back several recipes that were lost but not forgotten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I loved this recipe. It was light and fluffy and had a great creamy color. I didn't have any problems getting it to come together, nor with it being too thin or lumpy as some others have had. I will definitely be using this frosting more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I was so excited to find this recipe here! It was my favorite with chocolate cake when I was growing up. It is not as sweet as some frosting, and it is very fluffy and looks great on a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This tasted just like whipped cream and if you follow the directions exactly, you can't mess this up. It looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KULJANICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States