Creamy Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
If you didnt read the recipe and added hot milk and it melted, like me, put it into the fridge until its cold and whip and then put it in the fridge longer and whip again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
So glad I tried this! I made my stepdaughter's cupcakes last year with swiss buttercream and she WILL NOT let me forget she doesn't like the not sweet frosting! I was hoping to find something between swiss and regular buttercream and this fit the bill. She loved it andI don't think it's cloyingly sweet. I didn't think it would be good for decorating, but it held up well. I made a few roses to test it out and they've held up well. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have made this twice both times it came out nice and fluffy . I added 3 heaping tablespoons of coco and half teaspoon of almond extract. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I was so tired of the same old buttercream frosting. I am so happy that I found this recipe. Follow the directions and you will have a beautiful and delicious frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I really liked this recipe and would like to give it a 4.5 if possible, didn't give it a 5 because I had to add 3x the vanilla to make it taste less like butter and the milk/flour mixture, but that really improved the flavor. Next time I may add less of the milk/flour mixture, because I found that although it did provide a great texture, it did impact the flavor quite a bit. I left my butter sit for ~1hr 15min at room temp until it was easily pressed down by a fork, and let the milk/flour mixture cool almost the same amount of time, and the texture was fabulous, very creamy and melt in your mouth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleMissCupcake
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I am making a cake from scratch for my school project and I was looking for a frosting mix that doesn't taste like vanilla. I added a pinch of cocoa to both the milk and flour and I didn't use the 'white sugar' I used regular sugar because the white sugar tasted foul. In the photo you will see my cake. The icing tasted a bit chunky but it tasted better than it looked. Just the butter and sugar tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
thank you to those who posted those tips. they are greatly helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Way too much butter!! I also didn't like the consistency and it was very sweet. I followed everything perfectly, but it just didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Substitute coconut extract for vanilla and this is the perfect coconut cake frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. It tasted like flour with milk instead of frosting. I was really upset since it took me forever to try and blend it and it never came together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Almodovar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States