Creamy Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
So it looks like an average butter cream frosting. tastes a bit softer and I can't tell the sugar grains- I used icing sugar and not regular sugar. However, I added more sugar as I could taste the butter- was definitely not sweet enough. Again, not sure if its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It promised whip cream like consistency and turned out like a glaze. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe is so delicious. I added a bit of lemon juice because I was putting it on a white cake and I wanted some refreshing flavor on it. If you have a Kitchen Aid mixer it is a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! simple but perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I've never liked frosting until I found this wonderful recipe! I use it on every cake I bake and everyone LOVES it! My brother told me I have to make him a cake every week with this frosting because he's so in love with it. If you want to make this into a delicious chocolate frosting add softened chocolate chips, cocoa powder, and if I'm frosting a chocolate cake, I like to cut off the uneven top of the cake and mix it in as well (sounds weird but it is REALLY delicious) I've never used a different recipe and I don't ever plan on using any other. FIVE STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this frosting to frost cupcakes for a b-day party and it was FABULOUS! I am so going to stick to this recipe. One person told me that she doesn't normally like frosting, but she loved this one. The only reason I'm rating this as 4 stars (I would give it 4 1/2) is because it starts melting. Which is why I suggest to place it in the freezer for about ten minutes before frosting your cake (or cupcakes). It will harden though if you leave it in too long; if you do, just beat it with a hand mixer before using. If you want to make a different flavor-this recipe works! I omitted the vanilla and created my own flavors. Add peppermint, orange, lemon oils or extracts! Puree fresh fruit, even. Cocoa powder makes the most creamy and light frosting EVER-yum!!!!! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is hands down the best frosting I've ever made for decorating cakes. I always follow JustMe's instructions and it comes out perfect. I get rave reviews every time. From personal experience, don't try to refrigerate it before frosting your cake. It loses the texture and I had to start over. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The taste was great. The consistency was good but it did not sit at room temperature good. It became 'weepy' and started sliding off the cupcakes. I did like the taste but I needed it to 'sit' longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this frosting! It is so good and you can"t tell it has flour in it. It almost has a whipped cream consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Did a wedding cake and cupcakes with this frosting used alittle more vanilla but it was wonderful.easy to pipe and tasted beautiful on choc mud and white choc cakes will use again and had lots ask for recipe for this frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States