Creamy Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have made this twice both times it came out nice and fluffy . I added 3 heaping tablespoons of coco and half teaspoon of almond extract. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I was so tired of the same old buttercream frosting. I am so happy that I found this recipe. Follow the directions and you will have a beautiful and delicious frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I really liked this recipe and would like to give it a 4.5 if possible, didn't give it a 5 because I had to add 3x the vanilla to make it taste less like butter and the milk/flour mixture, but that really improved the flavor. Next time I may add less of the milk/flour mixture, because I found that although it did provide a great texture, it did impact the flavor quite a bit. I left my butter sit for ~1hr 15min at room temp until it was easily pressed down by a fork, and let the milk/flour mixture cool almost the same amount of time, and the texture was fabulous, very creamy and melt in your mouth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleMissCupcake
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I am making a cake from scratch for my school project and I was looking for a frosting mix that doesn't taste like vanilla. I added a pinch of cocoa to both the milk and flour and I didn't use the 'white sugar' I used regular sugar because the white sugar tasted foul. In the photo you will see my cake. The icing tasted a bit chunky but it tasted better than it looked. Just the butter and sugar tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
thank you to those who posted those tips. they are greatly helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Way too much butter!! I also didn't like the consistency and it was very sweet. I followed everything perfectly, but it just didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Substitute coconut extract for vanilla and this is the perfect coconut cake frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. It tasted like flour with milk instead of frosting. I was really upset since it took me forever to try and blend it and it never came together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I followed this exactly and it was so greasy and runny it was unusable. I tried to salvage it by adding powdered sugar but to no avail. Will definitely NOT be using this, or any variation of, this recipe again. Going to stick with a traditional buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This frosting is sooo good. Mine came out perfect and i didn't have a problem with the milk or anything. You have to take your time with each step its called patience. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States