Creamy French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My father - the French dressing connoisseur - approved. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wow!!! I did this on a whim. I wanted French Dressing for my salad didn't feel like running back to the store. So I found this easy recipe on this site. Well I combined this recipe w/ Favorite French Dressing on this site.. Used Ketchup & little Chili Sauce for a little kick. I used mostly honey to sweeten it & a tablespoon of surgar grinded down fine w/ my Magic Bullet blender. Since I was not looking to make a huge amount I made it in one of my Magic Bullet cups put all the ingredients in the cup also added 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard. I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of Canola or vegetable oil. Real salad dressing should use olive oils better for you. I was so impressed how tasty this was, all I know is that I will never buy French Dressing out of the store again. Making your own is cheaper & better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was okay. I halved the sugar based on reviews. Thank goodness because it would have been way to sweet otherwise. It just wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Extra Creamy French I sub the oil for mayonnaise. added 1/2 teaspoon paprika & 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard 1 oz vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Love it! Have searched for years for a recipe that was similar to that served in my High School cafeteria when I was a senior back in 1972. This tastes just like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDouglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I'm not a big fan of french dressing I only made it for my receipe " Speacial Hamburger sauce" from this site. The french dressing was pretty good. I liked how I had everything on hand thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good and easy to make, however it was too sweet for us. I would cut the sugar in half the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Restaurant quality! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
this had a great flavor and was lighter in color than regular french dressing but it wasnt all that creamy. i will add a bit of mayo if i make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States