Creamy French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My father - the French dressing connoisseur - approved. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wow!!! I did this on a whim. I wanted French Dressing for my salad didn't feel like running back to the store. So I found this easy recipe on this site. Well I combined this recipe w/ Favorite French Dressing on this site.. Used Ketchup & little Chili Sauce for a little kick. I used mostly honey to sweeten it & a tablespoon of surgar grinded down fine w/ my Magic Bullet blender. Since I was not looking to make a huge amount I made it in one of my Magic Bullet cups put all the ingredients in the cup also added 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard. I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of Canola or vegetable oil. Real salad dressing should use olive oils better for you. I was so impressed how tasty this was, all I know is that I will never buy French Dressing out of the store again. Making your own is cheaper & better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was okay. I halved the sugar based on reviews. Thank goodness because it would have been way to sweet otherwise. It just wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Extra Creamy French I sub the oil for mayonnaise. added 1/2 teaspoon paprika & 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard 1 oz vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Love it! Have searched for years for a recipe that was similar to that served in my High School cafeteria when I was a senior back in 1972. This tastes just like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDouglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I'm not a big fan of french dressing I only made it for my receipe " Speacial Hamburger sauce" from this site. The french dressing was pretty good. I liked how I had everything on hand thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good and easy to make, however it was too sweet for us. I would cut the sugar in half the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Restaurant quality! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
this had a great flavor and was lighter in color than regular french dressing but it wasnt all that creamy. i will add a bit of mayo if i make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States